Murphy, Schmurphy…

The trip wasn’t as bad as I thought. Yeah, we were there all day! {Left home @ 8:30am got home @ 11:15pm} BUT, Bubba-lou has a running car, that is running pretty damn good, if I say so myself! Thank God, one less thing {Sorry hunnie} for him to bitch…I mean stress about.

While we were there a few things happened…
I watched my 6 year old flirt with two older boys {I’m so screwed during teenage years}. Maddie figured out how to clap her hands {Which, by the way, she squealed when she realized what she was doing and hasn’t done it since, except with her feet}. And we had an impromptu high school reunion. We had to run into Wal-Mart and pick up some paper towels and hand cleaner for Howard while he was working on the car and in a {supposed to be} 5 minute trip we ran into 12 freakin people! What to do in a town with less then 3500 people in it on a Saturday afternoon? Go to the local Wal-Mart. Lord.

On the way home, the kids slept the whole way home, except when we were 10 minutes from home, Maddie woke up and was pissed beyond consoling! Ha! Ironic bullshit. As we pulled into the parking lot, the check engine came on IN THE MOM MOBILE! Geez…fix one the other breaks {well, not yet}. Murphy hates my ass!

Anyway, it was good to see my in laws. They looked great, both had lost weight. My MIL spent the whole time bitching about how tired I looked {No makeup, teething baby that refused to nap, hey it happens}.

:.K.:

1 comment so far

  1. Monique on

    I hate it when my mom says “Wow! You look terrible” only a lot less nice. :/ I didn’t know I always had to look well rested and MILF-like, sheesh. Kenzie- NO dating, lol!! Glad that at least you got one less thing on the list of stresses, hopefully all of the rest will fall into place, and I am more than willing to throw a shoe at Murphy, if you’d like, lol!


Leave a Reply

