Corndog…

Everyone’s heard ‘Kids say the darndest things’

Well, usually it’s because they hear it from adults.

Example:

A ‘slang’ for police officers are usually cop, pig, ect. Well, no offense to our local law enforcement but there are quite a few…officers…that have enjoyed their share of doughnuts if you catch my drift.
One of my mom’s husband’s called every motorcycle he say a popsicle. Why? Who the hell knows.

So, in my deep thoughts I created a name for our overweight motorcycle cops…Corndogs. {Heavy people+Pigs+Popsicle…yeah I don’t know how many times I was dropped on my head as a infant}

As we were arriving at Mackenzie’s school this morning, there was a local police offer scouting the area watching for traffic violators in a school zone, ect. I get Kenzers out of the van, have our daily goodbye talk and I kiss her and away she goes. She hadn’t gotten 6 feet away from me when she saw the police office {corndog} and screamed, ‘HEY MOM, LOOK…CORNDOG!!!’ I choked…

Why oh why did God grant me the privilege of speaking…

:.K.:

3 comments so far

  1. Lora on

    I almost fell out of my chair laughing…did the officer hear her?

  2. kristin2109 on

    No, but a bunch of snooty falooty parents did, ha!

  3. Monique on

    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!! Oh my goodness, that was awesome!!!


Leave a Reply

