Gotta get worse before it gets better

Maddie has gotten worse, and gotten better.

She scared me yesterday with feeling really crappy, her fever went up big time, her eyes got puffy and swollen she was not a happy camper. I didn’t get any sleep, cosleeping with her because I was worried about her. Not really her fault, she’s a cuddle bug.

Now today not a stitch of fever, eyes are back to normal, sneezing and runny face is gone. She’s still coughing a bit and I think her throat is hurting quite a bit. But she’s eating, drinking and finally SLEEPING! By herself, and lots of it and boy does she need it. I’m so proud of her.

Oh, I explained the x-ray tube they put her in at the hospital, it looks like THIS. See why I was freaked out?!?!

Oh I took some black and whites at the hospital while Punkers was sleeping. I’ll share them soon. *sigh* maybe she is getting better. I hope so!!!!

:.K.:

1 comment so far

  1. Monique on

    Oh no!!! Keep feeling better cutie!!!


Leave a Reply

