baby I’m amazed by you

Well today went better then yesterday. Howard was able to leave without Maddie losing it. Which is a very good thing.

Kenzie came home with her report card and I AM SO PROUD! She is doing EXCELLENT in reading! Already where a beginning second grader should be!  Her math is having some issues. She’s not behind but her teacher thinks she can do with some one on one to catch her up. Being dyslexic {my fault} and genetically bad at math {me again, Howard’s a wiz} I knew she might have some difficulty. So, they signed her up for a tutor to come to school on regular school hours and work with her individually. I think that will do leaps and bounds for her!

Mack never ceases to amaze me. From the way she eats her macaroni to the way she can melt your heart with one sentence. *sigh* I am so in love with that kid. I cannot wait {oh hell yes I can} until Maddie’s her age so I can see what kind of kid she will be.  {Scary thought considering she is terror in a diaper now, haha!}

:.k.:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

