What the hell?!?!?!?!

We dropped the kids off with my mom for a few hours and went to Ikea. WOW…Ikea. Loved the stuff there, they had AWESOME sales and not so bad prices. But then we went into the self serve furniture…I looked up and got light headed and blacked out for about 2 seconds. And from then on…I was light headed, dizzy, nauseas and totally loopy!  Howard had to hold my arm like I was a damn invalid, and of course I INSISTED to go through the entire store, even if he had to push me on a buggy.

APPARENTLY,  Since I was a child I have had issues with warehouse locations. I always would get dizzy or scared while in them. Umm, why hasn’t anyone ever told me this?!? Damn.

And now…for the spaz attack.
Saturday night after showers and bedtime for Maddie…Howard and I were standing in the bathroom, the house was pitch black and on the counter sat his clothes for the next day. Including a pair of socks that he JUST got. I did a double take. The toe of his socks were GLOWING!

OoooooooAhhhhhh…YOUR SOCKS GLOW! I WANT SOME! OMG, HOWARD THESE SOCKS ARE FREAKIN AWESOME!

Umm, what the hell are you talking about?

YOUR SOCKS! THE TOE, IT’S GLOWING!

He walks over to it, opens up his cell phone for light {and no, it never occurred to us to turn on the bathroom light} Moves the sock and shows me his electric shaver, under it, charging.

Oh. That sucks.

:.k.:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

