The future-Fall 2008

In spirit of NaBloPoMo the theme is LISTS. {backstory: I’m planning on going to college in the fall but have no idea what field I want, there are too many that I find interesting!}

–Psychology–

PROS:

  1. Love the field!
  2. Would love to major in psycho therapy {think mom} or adolescent psychology
  3. Already have a few college credits for Psychology

CONS:

  1. I would have to take classes away from home
  2. My job would be out of the home
  3. It’d take FOREVER to get my degree

–Photography–

PROS:

  1. One again, love it!
  2. Would learn so many things!
  3. Never boring!
  4. Would get a new camera 🙂

CONS:

  1. Work out of the home most of the time
  2. School out of the home
  3. Pay is not terrific
  4. I don’t know if I have the right eye for it

–Medical Transcription–

PROS:

  1. LOVE the field!
  2. Be able to work from home some of the time
  3. I can take almost all the courses on the net

CONS:

  1. Finding a good job
  2. Lots of courses to take
  3. FINDING A JOB!

–RT (Radiation Tech)–

PROS:

  1. Once again, love the field
  2. Learn ALOT!
  3. New breakthroughs in the field today are so fascinating to me!

CONS:

  1. Would work outside the home always
  2. Would take classes outside the home always
  3. Demanding job

*sigh* so much to choose from. Not to mention, I think I am going to have to take my SAT’s which I did not take before. I am not looking forward to that. But going back to school is something I want to do and I feel I NEED to do! I want to contribute to the household more then raising our children and I really enjoy working. I’d like to be able to work from an office and inside the home. I know I can do that with Medical Transcription, but I don’t know if I will be able to find a job that will work for me.

I’m planning on meeting with a counselor of a local community college and hopefully they can help me decide which road I should take. I’m so excited but anxious as well!

:.k.:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

