Absurdities in the media

1. Mom who power-washed kid may face charges

A Florida mom was caught at a car wash spraying her 2 year old toddler down with water after apparently the child wet herself in the car. The mom is 22 years old and 5 months pregnant. The child was crying but not moving through the entire thing. “She appeared [to be] a parent who thought she was disciplining her child for acting up. It’s a unique form of punishment that I don’t think anyone has ever seen.” -Commander Matt Irwin of the Orange County Sheriff’s Department

What the hell kind of statement is that?!?!

2. Ban the Bags

A group of people have come together to cease hospitals giving diaper bags away that were given to them from formula companies. Saying that statistics show that mothers who recieve the bags are more likely to formula feed after only 10 weeks. And they say the bags are to blame. Their slogan is, “Hospitals should market health, and nothing else”

Get over it! These people have too much time on their hand! I guess I didn’t realize how influential free stuff was lol. Don’t hate on the free bags though, man! lol

3. Horton hears an abortion protest

The theme of the movie is based on the motto: “After all, a person is a person, no matter how small.” So the pro-lifers thought it was a good idea to use this theme to their advantage — even though their complicated message was falling mostly on the ears of children.

OMG! That’s all I can say!

4. Police Rescue naked man from Alligator infested waters {wait for it…} AGAIN!

The gator-lover, Adrian Apgar, was naked and high on crack one night a little over a year ago when he lost an arm to a 12-foot alligator, the TV station reports. Then on Thursday, police found him naked again wading in Saddle Creek with a gator only about 50 feet away. Deputies fished him out and arrested him, and he is undergoing psychiatric examination, according to the report.

Uhh, ya think?

Geez…pfftt!

:.k.:

4 comments so far

  1. Monique on

    LMAO!! I somewhat stand behind the ban the bags thing- just because I know that there is a lot of formula pushing and not as much breastfeeding education {well, it has been like that everywhere I’ve had a child, LOL}.

    But at the same time- I signed up for my bags specifically, and I just gave away the formula. It didn’t take away from my breastfeeding experience, though I do wish there was more education and open mindedness towards it. I don’t think banning the bags that you have to sign up for will do the trick. :/

  2. kristin2109 on

    I guess I didn’t realize how influential the bags were. The hospital I had Maddie at didn’t offer me one at all, I signed up for them and was very greatful for them when I received it lol. I didn’t give the formula a second thought.

  3. Monique on

    I hadn’t realized it either, it didn’t affect me either way. But I guess, if I had limited knowledge of breastfeeding, I’d just take the formula and run? I really don’t know. 😐

  4. kristin2109 on

    VERY good point!


Leave a Reply

