I am alive

Live. And coming to you from the public library…it’s the missing link!

Hello All!

I am alive, I swear! I’ve missed the internet and blogging more then you know, and for those of you who don’t know…

I had a leak in my roof, got into the walls and the lines outside and destroyed the wiring in and outside of my house! So, I’ve been without all the major technologies that so many enjoy these days!

The wiring inside is fixed, but outside is not. We’ve actually considered changing companies so we can have service for phone, internet and HD cable. We might too.

A lot of things have been going on with Maddie, Mackenzie’s birthday and Howards job, or lack there of. Yeah, he got fired on Saturday. Fate hates us.

Anyway, I’m hoping to be back online soon, probably with another ISP because they say it could take upto 3 more weeks!

:.k.:

3 comments so far

  1. Colleen on

    hi Kristen. it’s been awhile. i finally got my links updated , gave my blog a brand new look, and am going to start blogging on a regular basis now. Sounds like you have been having a bad a time as me. Looks like 2008 is bad luck year for a lot of people 🙂 huggggs

  2. reesha on

    I was wondering where you had been. Usually I see you on Monique’s page, so I had to “hunt you down” on your own page to make sure you were ok.

    Anywho if you are renting, some states have laws about how much rent you have to pay if your appartment/house has serious issues. I know in California we have something called SCRIM where you can get the information. You may want to check it out!

    Glad to hear that you are physically ok, that you are only technologically “damaged” LOL

  3. Monique on

    You’ve been away for too damn long!!! I hope you guys are alright! I really miss you. 😦


Leave a Reply

