ho hum

This weekend was nice. Howard deliberately got off early to spend time with me, which was needed, big time! We saw Get Smart in the theater, it was so cute! I needed to laugh with my husband for a while. 🙂 Then we went out to a quick dinner, the food sucked, but at least I got to get out a little.

I have to admit though, Howard and I just sat there like zombies through half the meal lol. I missed the kids and we were both so tired. Mentally and Physically from the past few weeks. We got a very good night sleep Saturday night, which we both needed! 🙂

This week has been pretty blah. My mom starts physical therapy on Wednesday. I’m sick AGAIN. Strep, AGAIN. My throat hurts so bad. I’m so sick of being sick. And to add to the pile, we can’t afford to add me to Howard’s insurance, so I just have to suck it up. I mean, we CAN afford it. But after him and the kids, there is SO MUCH MONEY COMING OUT, so I was just left out again. What can we do? Oh well.

On a positive note, Maddie is pulling up like CRAZY! I’m in so much trouble when she learns how to walk. Who am I kidding? I’m already in trouble! lol

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

