Beware of imaginary flying objects!

Let’s backup a little…

On Sunday Howard and I went to church. I haven’t been to church since April 2005. I’ve been wanting to go, and I’m glad we did. It was a huge congregation with TONS of people and very ‘new age’. I really enjoyed it and frankly cried all the way through it. I loved it and didn’t really want to leave when it ended and have been counting down the days when I can go back. I guess I need it right now because I have never had the strong desire to go to church. I really can’t wait until Sunday.

Ok now for the present…

This evening is my orientation and New Student Workshop. I’m pretty anxious about it because Howard’s probably not coming with me {due to his work schedule}.

Tomorrow is going to be one hectic day…I have to find a sitter for Maddie so I can go volunteer at Kenzie’s school for half the day. Then besides taking care of my kids and car pool with Kenzie and some other kids I have my sister’s pampered chef party at 7. At least I can chill and have a cocktail while learning about way too expensive kitchen gadgets that I want. Oh and my cousin Shari is coming and so I’m so excited to see her, it’s been too long. For then next two evenings I won’t be home. I don’t like that, but what can I do?!

Last night as we were going to bed, Howard jams his hands against the headboard and yelps in pain. At the same time I whip the covers up over my chest and when I do, something hard and plastic {still don’t know what} pops up from the blanket and hits me in the face. Howard swears I imagined it. The soreness on my cheekbone this morning says otherwise. This morning I get a text: Watch out for imaginary plastic objects flying at you.

Jackass.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

