Like pulling teeth from a grizzly!

The past 24 hours I have been trying to get a hold of my team so we could to the team charter. Now, for those who don’t know, the Team Charter is just a contract saying the people in our group, their strengths, their weaknesses and their contact information and general first ideas on our subject for the final project.

THIS has been a struggle, which it shouldn’t be. I guess I should of started calling on Monday. Ugh. Anyway, I have received 3 completed Team Charters, one is supposedly on it’s way and the other will not return my phone calls or emails. Lovely. I am fully prepared to post the team charter without that individual’s information but because he’s the one who chose the subject and knows most about it, I’m highly annoyed with him.

Today is a big day for me. Not only do I have class, but Maddie has her 6 month re-eval for PT today. I’m so nervous. I’m afraid she’s going to have to keep going, I’m afraid that she’s going to have to stop lol. Yes, I know I just contradicted myself. I’ve just received so much help from these people and I’m a little anxious about letting them go. Truth be told, it’s time. She’s ready, she’s up to par.

We had Parent Teacher Conferences yesterday. That went very well. Kenzie’s making 2 high B’s and the rest A’s. She is showing so many dyslexic tendencies and her teacher agrees with me. What to do about them, I don’t know. All in all it went very well.

Last night, Howard and I logged onto our student websites and looked at our account histories. BOTH OF OUR LOANS/GRANTS HAVE HIT THE ACCOUNT! OMG OMG OMG! That is such a relief! Howard’s hit on Monday, and mine on Tuesday. They say that it takes 7-10 business days for the money to be disbursed to us. Finally we have an outlook on it! I cannot wait until they get here. According to the website, it looks like we’re getting more then we expected, but that website is so damn vague and confusing I never know. What I do know is it’s on the way. *sigh*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

