I take it back

Remember THIS entry?

Yeah, I totally take it back. And that’s the thing with Howard. Whenever I bitch about him to anyone, to him, when he knows I’m unhappy by his actions he always makes up for it and makes me feel like a jerk, lol. I’m not complaining about that either, I’m glad that my opinions and view of him are important enough to him that he fixes things.

Yesterday he worked his butt off trying to get home in enough time to see me for a few minutes before I had to leave for class. He delt with my parents while I was here, and even after I left. On my way home, he sounded whipped. He said that Maddie’s been a handfull and he didn’t get anything done while I was at school. I apologized but when I got home it was a whole ‘nother story! Both kids were fed, happy, and still awake (I got home shortly after 9). The house was SPOTLESS. Seriously. He majorly cleaned and he cleaned the office up from all my dad’s bedding stuff, ect. I was in utter shock. Oh and the ‘whipped’ voice…it was an act. Although he was tired, when I got home he had a HUGE smile on his face (like a kid who brings his mom a frog in the kitchen while she’s trying to cook).

He amazes me. 🙂

1 comment so far

  1. Kimm on

    You have yourself an awesome husband. I mean like so awesome that he should probably teach a class on how to be a kick ass husband. I would sign someone up. 😉


Leave a Reply

