BHE!!!!

Last night was uneventful (thank you Kimm). Kenzie slept well, as did the rest of our household. She woke up this morning with a low grade fever and a sore stomach but was able to eat meals all day without getting sick. She is feeling a lot better but because of the fever, I’m concerned about school tomorrow, so we’ll see.

This morning was our new members class at our church. We are official members now. Church was a big turning point for me today. Basically I friggin l9pm lost it. The choir started singing amazing grace and my face started raining. I prayed with quite a few individuals from church today and it made me feel so good. Christianity is still hard to talk about for me. I believe in God, but there was a time when I didn’t. I can’t explain why I had this turning point and I why I feel such a pull to God, but I do. And it helps me get through my issues and that’s all that matters to me.

When we left church Howard and I went out to lunch and then he took me to best buy to buy me a laptop, I’m typing this entry from my bed. Seriously.best.husband.ever. Not only that but at 9pm he left the house to take the trash to the dumpster and went to wing stop and grabbed us a late dinner and went to Wal-Mart and got me some Tylenol (my arthritis is killing me and we were all out).

Kenzie was feeling a lot stronger this evening so we’ll see about school. I told her if she didn’t have fever then she got to choose if she was going to school or not.

Anyway, I need to thank my husband properly, take that as you will and goodnight. 🙂

1 comment so far

  1. Kimm on

    Your hubby deserved a thanking. lol Isn’t posting from bed the best? I will never get a desktop just so that I can surf from the couch or bed, or bathroom. lol


Leave a Reply

